Yoga - ヨガ
Yoga means "Unity" or "Oneness" and is derived from the Sanskrit word "Yuj" which means "to join." This unity or joining is described in spiritual terms as the union of the individual consciousness with the universal consciousness. Yoga has many different meanings also balancing body, mind and emotions.

Patanjali ji has very rightly said, " Sthira sukham asanam". That is the stability and a feeling of well-being are the results of Asana. Sutra can also mean that the posture which is comfortable and stable is an Asana.

The four main branches of yoga are:
Karma yoga : - the yoga of action , the path of selfless service.
Bhakti yoga: - the yoga of devotion.
Raja yoga: - The yoga of mind control, scientific approach.
Jnana yoga : - the yoga of knowledge, about yoga philosophy.


Popular posts from this blog